Monday, April 23, 2012

Who are the Minnesota Twins?

The Minnesota Twins are a Major League Baseball team based in Minneapolis, Minnesota. The Twins are a member of the Central Division of the American League. The Minnesota Twins play all of their home games at Target Field, 550 3rd Avenue in Minneapolis, which was built in 2010.

 The actual Minnesota Twins franchise originated in Kansas City, Missouri in 1894 and then moved to Washington, D.C. in 1901 when the American League was formed. In D.C. the team was known by two nicknames, the Nationals and the Senators. The team then moved to Minnesota in 1961 and was renamed the Twins after the twin cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul.

 The Twins mascot follows lead, referred to as TC Bear. The Minnesota Twins team colors are navy blue, red, and white.

No comments:

Post a Comment